News & Events

Open Events

 

Open Events for Prospective Year 7s (2023 intake)

Thank you for your interest in Tunbridge Wells Grammar School for Boys. We look forward to welcoming you at one of our open events, which will take place between June and October 2022. Booking is essential for all of the open mornings – booking links for both sites available in the table below (please scroll if necessary to view the complete table).

Booking is not necessary for the Open Evening, which takes place at the Tunbridge Wells campus on Thursday 6th October. However, please note that this annual event is always very well attended and booking will be required for the Headteacher's talks at 17:00 and 18:00 – booking link available here form 5th September 2022.

 

Open mornings

All of the events listed here take place in the morning, with arrival from 08:50 and a welcome address at 09:00 prompt. Tours will begin at 09:10. 
Please note that, until the booking links are in place, these dates may be subject to change.

Tunbridge Wells campus

Sevenoaks campus

Summer 2022  NOW FULLY BOOKED

Monday 4th July 2022

Tuesday 5th July 2022

Friday 8th July 2022

Summer 2022 – NOW FULLY BOOKED

Tuesday 28th June 2022

Wednesday 29th June 2022

Wednesday 6th July 2022

Autumn 2022 click here to book

Monday 26th September 2022

Tuesday 27th September 2022

Thursday 29th September 2022

Friday 30th September 2022

Monday 10th October 2022

Tuesday 11th October 2022

Thursday 13th October 2022

Friday 14th October 2022

Autumn 2022 click here to book

Wednesday 28th September 2022

Wednesday 5th October 2022

Wednesday 12th October 2022

Open evening

Tunbridge Wells campus

Thursday 6th October 2022: 16:30–19:00. 

Headteacher's talks at 17:00 and 18:00 – booking will be required for the Headteacher's talks at 17:00 and 18:00 – booking link available here form 5th September 2022

 

 

Sixth Form Open Evening (2023 intake)

Thank you for your interest in TWGSB6. The Sixth Form Open Evening will be held on Thursday 3rd November 2022.

 

Sixth Form Open Evening (2022 intake)

Our Open Evening took place on Thursday 4th November 2021. Below is a video of the evening's presentation from our Head of Sixth Form, Miss Merricks.

 

Please click here for the Sixth Form Prospectus, which outlines the subjects offered at A Level and the entry requirements.