About Us

Governing Body Structure and Committee Responsibilities

Governance is delivered through the Full Governing Body which usually meets four times a year and its supporting committees. There are two committees which each meet three times a year and two special purpose committees for Pay and the Headteacher's objective setting and review.

Committee Structure and Responsibilities*

Headteacher Performance Review

Annual review and objective setting including professional external advice.

Mike O’Driscoll (Chair)
Clare Sinha
Mrs P Sluka

Full Governing Body

Overseeing the governance activities of the school – including vision and strategy, standards of teaching and learning, personnel and finances.

Philip Drew (Chair)
Mike O’Driscoll (Joint Vice-Chair)
Petra Sluka (Joint Vice-Chair)
Members: all Governors


Receiving recommendations from the Headteacher on Staff Pay and Progression.

Philip Drew
Mike O’Driscoll (Chair)
Amanda Simpson
Petra Sluka
Neil Brooks-Johnson

Curriculum and Standards

Considering student matters including the curriculum, student performance and quality of teaching, vulnerable groups and extra-curricular activity.

Michael Crow
Keith Ditcham
Fiona Hawkes
David Madin
Lorrae McCullagh
Anna Laila Pace
Linda Parambath
Amanda Simpson
Clare Sinha (Vice-Chair)
Petra Sluka (Chair)
Carolyn Steer


Considering finance and personnel including budgeting and monitoring of expenditure and financial control, premises including health and safety and marketing the school.

Neil Brooks-Johnson (Chair)
Ian Buckley (Vice-Chair)
Steve Green
Theresa Harris
Lucie Lattimer
Grace Museka
Bhaskar Vijay Shankar
Amanda Simpson

Our responsibilities in areas such as safeguarding, SEN, Health and Safety etc. are coordinated by assigned experienced governors.